International Conference on Bio-mediated and Bio-inspired Geotechnics

2nd Call for Submissions

The 1st International Conference on Bio-mediated and Bio-inspired Geotechnics (ICBBG) 2025 is scheduled to take place in Tempe, Arizona, USA from May 19 to 21, 2025.

ICBBG aims to bring together top researchers from around the world to present the state of the art and state of the practice on biogeotechnics, and to facilitate knowledge exchange among researchers, industry, agencies and educators.

Submission link:

ISSMGE conference review platform

More information: https://icbbg2025.com/submissions

Conference website:

https://www.icbbg2025.com

Email:

icbbg2025@gmail.com





General sessions	Special symposia
Bio-mediated methods for hazard mitigation	Bio-inspired Tunneling
Bio-mediated methods for environmental protection and restoration	Asia experiences on bio-mediated geotechnics
Bio-mediated methods for infrastructure construction	Europe experiences on bio-mediated geotechnics
Bio-inspired methods for infrastructure construction	Biopolymer treated soils
Bio-inspired methods for subsurface exploration and excavation	Delivery strategies for MICP
Fundamental research on biogeotechnics	MICP for sustainable geoenergy applications
Case studies on field applications of biogeotechnics	Fungal treatment of soils
Ed <mark>ucation,</mark> outreach, diversity, inclusion and equity in engineering	Build with nature

Actions	Date
Abstract Due	October 31, 2023 March 15, 2024
Full Paper Invitations	December 15, 2023 April 15, 2024
Draft Paper Due	May 31, 2024 August 31, 2024
Review Comments to Authors	July 31, 202 4-November 15, 2024
Final Paper Due	December 15, 2024 January 31, 2025
Conference Registration Due	March 31, 2025





Keynote Speakers



Jian Chu Nanyang Technological University



Annette Esnault Filet Soletanche Bachy



Jonathan Knappett University of Dundee



Alejandro Martinez University of California Davis



Anca Delgado Arizona State University



Brina Montoya North Carolina State University

Organizing Structure

Conference Chairs



Edward Kavazanjian Arizona State University



Susan Burns Georgia Tech

Steering Committee

Paola Bandini, New Mexico State University Jian Chu, Nanyang Technological University Jason DeJong, University of California, Davis Richard Fragaszy, Program Director (Retired) at NSF

David Frost, Georgia Institute of Technology Leon van Paassen, Boskalis Gioacchino Viggiani, Université Grenoble Alpes

Organizing Committee

Julian Tao, Arizona State University Douglas Cortes, New Mexico State University Sheng Dai, Georgia Institute of Technology Anca Delgado, Arizona State University Mike Gomez, University of Washington Satoru Kawasaki, Hokkaido University Joan M. Larrahondo, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana Thomas Lin, Louisiana State University Alejandro Martinez, University of California, Davis Brian Martinez, Geosyntec Consultants Brina Montoya, North Carolina State University Grainne El Mountassir, University of Strathclyde Md. Mizanur Rahman, University of South Australia Yang Xiao, Chongqing University

Local Organizing Committee

Jean Larson, Arizona State University Nariman Mahabadi, Arizona State University Emmanuel Salifu, Arizona State University Jong Seto, Arizona State University Hamed Khodadadi Tirkolaei, Arizona State University Claudia Zapata, Arizona State University

Website: https://www.icbbg2025.com; Email: icbbg2025@gmail.com







